Social Media and Extra Curricular Activities

I believe that if you post something offensive or repulsive you should be kick off of extra curricular activities. If you were to go onto twitter and type something hurtful or you were to go on Instagram leave a mean comment, you are insulting that person. You are making them feel bad about themselves. What if you were to go onto Snapchat and post a picture that says I hate so and so, you are hurting them. Many don´t realize this like look at MS Rubino, she said,¨After today, I am thinking the beach sounds like a wonderful idea for my 5th graders.¨¨I HATE THEIR GUTS! They are all the devils spawns!¨ She said this after a kid drowned in the Atlantic Ocean, I learned this from an articular by Michael Gonchar. What if you just wrote something threatening towards someone. That is the same as saying it in person but you letting the whole world know your feelings. So over all I think you should be able to get punished for social media posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *